

CLASP

Community Landscape & Archaeology Survey Project

Annual General Meeting Wednesday 15th September 2009

7.00 pm at Paulerspury Village Hall, High Street, Paulerspury, NN12 7NA

Minutes

- 1. The meeting was chaired by Nick Adams (standing in for Alan Watson), who welcomed the 49 members of CLASP present.
- 2. **Apologies** received from John Baxter, Maggie Boxer, Malcolm Caine, Tony Kesten and Alan Watson.
- 3. **Minutes** of the last AGM, September 15th 2009 were approved.
- 4. No **matters arising** from the minutes.
- 5. **Chairman's Report** The Chair read Alan Watson's report and thanked the people who had helped out over the year, including Dave Hayward and Ruth Downie who was leaving the area and thus standing down as Secretary.
- **6.** Treasurer's Report see p. 5 of Annual Report. No questions raised by the meeting.
- 7. **Acceptance of Annual Report** Dave Hayward updated the meeting on the situation with the Magnetometer Appeal, which was now more expensive than expected as VAT had not been included in the original figures. Further funding was likely to come in to cover much of the extra shortfall. He appealed for donations and thanked everyone who had contributed. The Annual Report was accepted by the meeting proposed Stephen Young, seconded Colin Evans, *nem con*.
- **8. Appointment of Trustees.** All Trustees who had served over 2009-10 were willing to stand except Ruth Downie. (Nick Adams, Jeremy Calderwood, Sandra Deacon, Angela Evans, Tony Kesten, Alan Watson, Stephen Young.) There were no other nominations. Agreed to re-elect them en bloc, *nem con*.
- 9. **Appointment of Officers**: to be decided by Trustees at next meeting.
- 10. Any Other Business

Derek Batten was thanked for securing the excellent venue for the meeting.

CLASP, The Secretary, 21 Stacey Avenue, Wolverton, Milton Keynes, MK12 5DN

Executive Committee: Alan Watson (Chair), Ruth Downie (Secretary), Angela Evans (Treasurer), Stephen Young (Archaeology Director), Nick Adams, Sandra Deacon, Jeremy Calderwood, Tony Kesten **Organising Committee:** Jeremy Cooper (Acting Chair), Dave Hayward (Secretary), Julia Johns (Membership Secretary)

