

CLASP

Community Landscape & Archaeology Survey Project

Annual General Meeting Tuesday 15th September 2009

7.00 pm at Weedon Bec Village Hall, West Street, Weedon, NN7 4QU

Minutes

- 1. **Present**: 35 members of CLASP.
- 2. Apologies received from Nick Adams, Maggie Boxer, Tony Kesten, Alan Priestly.
- 3. **Minutes** of the last AGM, September 16th 2008 approved *nem con*. (Proposed Jennifer Smith, seconded Dave Hayward)
- 4. No **matters arising** from the minutes.
- 5. **Chairman's Report** Alan Watson summarised his report (see p.3 of the Annual Report). He thanked everyone for their help and advice over the year and reiterated the need for CLASP to find a long-term storage facility.
- **6.** Treasurer's Report see p. 5 of Annual Report. No questions raised by the meeting.
- 7. **Acceptance of Annual Report** Proposed, Colin Evans, seconded, Robin Vowles. Agreed *nem con*.
- **8. Appointment of Trustees.** All Trustees who had served over 2008-9 were willing to stand. There were no other nominations. Proposed to re-elect them en bloc: Tony Harrison, seconded, John Baxter. Agreed *nem con*.
- 9. **Appointment of Officers**: Previous Chair Alan Watson, Secretary Ruth Downie and Treasurer Angela Evans were all willing serve again. No other nominations. Proposed to re-elect en bloc: Jennifer Smith, seconded, Gina Boreham. Agreed *nem con*.

10. Any Other Business

- a. Election of CBA Trustees Dave Hayward proposed that as there were 5 candidates and 5 vacancies, CLASP vote that all should serve. Agreed.
- b. Dave Hayward renewed his appeal for someone to take over as secretary of the Organising Committee.

CLASP, The Secretary, 21 Stacey Avenue, Wolverton, Milton Keynes, MK12 5DN

Executive Committee: Alan Watson (Chair), Ruth Downie (Secretary), Angela Evans (Treasurer), Stephen Young (Archaeology Director), Nick Adams, Sandra Deacon, Jeremy Calderwood, Tony Kesten **Organising Committee:** Jeremy Cooper (Acting Chair), Dave Hayward (Secretary), Julia Johns (Membership Secretary)

