

## **CLASP**Community Landscape & Archaeology Survey Project

## Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of CLASP Tuesday 18<sup>th</sup> September 2007

The Riverside Centre, Towcester

- The meeting was chaired by Alan Watson, Chair of Trustees, and was attended by over one hundred people, including CLASP members and members of the public.
  Apologies were received from Colin Davenport of Daventry History Society.
- 2. The **minutes** of the last AGM, September 12<sup>th</sup> 2006 were approved.
- 3. **Matters arising** the request for further detail in the accounts had been met.
- 4. **Chairman's Report**. The Chairman highlighted significant aspects of the Annual Report. He thanked the participant groups and contributors for all their work, invited visitors to join the organisation, and noted that Trustees meet bi-monthly, not monthly as stated in the report.
- 5. **Treasurer's Report**. The Treasurer, Angela Evans, presented the figures shown in the Annual Report and confirmed that most of the funds held were earmarked for specific projects. CLASP was grateful for another grant of £1000 from Harpole Parish Council.
- 6. **Annual Report** The meeting agreed to accept the annual report (Proposed Jennifer Smith, seconded Barbara Evans Rees, nem con)
- 7. **Appointment of Trustees** All existing Trustees had resigned in accordance with the constitution, but all had been nominated and were willing to stand again. There were no other candidates. The meeting agreed to appoint them en bloc (Proposed Dave Hayward, seconded Stephen Young, nem con). Trustees are therefore: Nick Adams, David Banner, Jeremy Calderwood, Ruth Downie, Angela Evans, Alan Priestley, Alan Watson, Stephen Young.
- 8. **Appointment of Officers**: Chair, Secretary, Treasurer to be arranged by Trustees at their next meeting.
- 9. **Any Other Business** Jeremy Cooper, acting Chair of the Organising Committee, stated that there were two vacancies for Individual Member Representatives. The meeting appointed Dave Hayward (prop. Alan Watson, seconded Gina Boreham) and Alan Dent (prop. Stephen Young, seconded Alan Watson.)

The business meeting closed and the evening continued with talks by Iain Soden on the current excavations at Bury Mount and Stephen Young on recent investigations at Bannaventa.

CLASP, The Secretary, 21 Stacey Avenue, Wolverton, Milton Keynes, MK12 5DN

**Executive Committee:** Alan Watson (Chair), Ruth Downie (Secretary), Angela Evans (Treasurer), Stephen Young (Archaeology Director), Nick Adams, David Banner, Jeremy Calderwood, Alan Priestley **Organising Committee:** Jeremy Cooper (Acting Chair), Dave Hayward (Secretary), Julia Johns (Membership Secretary)

