CLASP

Community Landscape and Archaeology Survey Project

Minutes of the ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

12th September 2006

7 pm, Bugbrooke Community Centre

1. Present

There were 27 CLASP members present. (Quorum is 12). In the absence of the Chair of Trustees it was agreed that Jeremy Cooper be invited to chair the meeting (Proposed: Dave Hayward, seconded: Gillian Biddle)

2. Apologies were received from Alan Standish, Kate Weaver and Martin Weaver.

3. Minutes of 2005 AGM.

These were approved as a true record. (Proposed: Barbara Evans Rees, seconded: Jill Priestley)

4. CLASP Annual Report 2006

The Chair commended the quality of the report. Dave Hayward wished it to be noted that most of the balance shown in the CLASP funds was allocated to projects and there was very little uncommitted cash for day-to-day costs. Barbara Evans Rees asked if the accounts could show the breakdown of allocated funds and the detail of 'other expenditure'. The Treasurer said this was in hand.

The Annual Report was accepted by the meeting (Proposed: Gillian Biddle, seconded: Jennifer Smith.)

5. Election of Trustees:

In the absence of written nominations as required by the Constitution it was agreed unanimously that the election of Trustees be dealt with in the following manner:

All existing Trustees to be asked to carry on in their current roles (proposed: Dave Hayward, seconded Robin Vowles)

As Alan Standish (Chair) did not wish to continue as a Trustee, David Banner would be Acting Chair and the Trustees were delegated to choose a Chair for retrospective approval at the next AGM. (Proposed: Dave Hayward, seconded: Alan Priestly).

Thus the Trustees are:

David Banner (Acting Chair), Alan Watson (Secretary), Angela Evans (Treasurer), Nick Adams, Jeremy Calderwood, Alan Priestley and Stephen Young

6. The meeting closed at 7.19 pm